This is our very first blog post. I am Betty, and I am not broken.

This is a place where we are going to figure out how to fix the pieces left behind.

I was in a relationship with a sociopath. I loved him. I love him still. He is the father of my children. I will likely never love another person the way I have loved him. I don’t know yet if that is a good or a bad thing.

I guess that’s what this is about. My co-writer and I have bonded over our similar experiences. We find it cathartic and interesting and strange that sociopaths seem to follow the same play book.

I don’t know really what the point of this post was. Perhaps to introduce myself and the blog a bit. Perhaps to just become a bit more clear headed about things. I don’t know.

Please expect more ramblings from me in the future.

Thank you for reading. I will likely be posting often.

Leave a Reply

